Scream on the Trail #1 Haunted Trail in Ga, A GREAT Haunted Attraction you wont forget!

Finally a great Haunted Trail that's full of terrifying startles!
Scream on the Trail Trail Description
Scream on the Trail pricing
Scream on the Trail Directions
Scream on the Trail days and hours
Scream on the Trail Volunteers
Scream on the Trail Request a Scream
Scream on the Trail Reviews
Contact us at Scream on the Trail








Fun at Scream on the Trail!




Customer Reviews




Oct 17, 2009

Review on scream on the trail: I went into it not expecting much because of the low price but was amazed at the startles! i would and have recommended this Haunted Trail to family and Friends.



Oct 25, 2009

A+++++++ My family and I visited this haunted trail on the 24th of October and we all were VERY satisfied and left with all great memories to share with each other for a lifetime. We are returning with our older friends "not just our children next time" to watch them get their skin scared off. They were very friendly and even accommodated to us with our young children.






Oct 21, 2010

Great time Me and my friends had a blast there last night now we know why they call it SCREAM on the trail lol thanks guys it was great!



Aug 5, 2011

[ Best ever ] Been meaning to write a review 4evr now, we are still talking about it! ok you got us and we will be back this oct!



Oct 1, 2011

Great price great time! Went opening night not what we were expecting for the price we all got the sh** scared outta us!



Oct 1, 2011

whooo hoooo! we comin back



Oct 5, 2011

im the second soul that ppd in my pants!!!! pahahaahaaaa.

"This review was sent this year but we believe it was referring to last year"



Oct 8, 2011

Scary, Scary, Scary! We havent been to a haunted house or trail in a long time that concentrates on true startlessss!!!! Monsters come out of NO WHERE AND ARE RIGHT AT YOU OR IN YOUR FACE! We all loved every minute of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Oct 9, 2011

My wife and boy bothered me all day to go there they finally talked me into it. I'll give this haunted house a five star rating because after all of their talk and convincing me to go they only made it maybe forty yards in before crying to turn back, made it through the wolf but once they walked past the building with electricity and came up to the man in the corn they where done! Now I'm sure we are on the wall of shame on the trails website but I'll be back with some friends to see the rest of the trail



Oct 9, 2011

screaming on the trail
we missed out friday night couldnt find the place but we wrote down the phone # and found it last night. WAS WORTH THE SECOND DRIVE!
got to see my friends jump and scream the whole time lol i'll never let them live it down. the guy in the cemetary scene got us all REAL GOOD.
already planning a trip back this coming weekend but this time i'll make sure they bring spare clothes lol



Oct 16, 2011

Not ashamed to say we both went with the kiddie scare option and loved it! Thanks again.



Oct 19, 2011

Awesome job guys we really enjoyed it.



Oct 23, 2011

SPOOOOOOOKYYYYYYYYY AND AWESOME HAUNT!



Oct 23, 2011

From: Haunt Reviewers

Backyard Haunt...Gone Great!

Our last post was a warning regarding a big haunt that had felt like a backyard haunt gone way wrong, so here we have an example of a haunt gone right! As a matter of fact, it went SO right that it is way better than that big haunt that we were talking about! Scream on the Trail is a haunt that is located in Snellville, Georgia. They are prepared to offer you your choice of scare levels. If you are a complete chicken then just tell them and they will calm it down for you. Daredevil? Tell them you want the full effect and they will go for it. Tell them nothing? Be prepared to get their full force haunt since you chose not to express your own wishes. Of course, we went for full force! I got touched! I am always happy when a haunt leaves out that old saying about "and the monsters won't touch you." Touch me! Bring it on! I'm paying for an adrenaline rush, so give me one (within the realm of a safe experience, of course). They want to scare you so badly that they offer a private, late night event. With a five person minimum attendance, charging $20 each, with reservations made, they will stay really late and scare you so much that your legs shake on the way to your car. They definitely have the haunt basics covered, though we can see where they are prepared to do more as they are able to. There were scares from every angel and they had more animatronics in place than we could have ever thought I know that it might sound silly to be impressed by it, but we never saw a light or an extension cord anywhere. They had to be there. We're sure they were there since we could see and things that needed power had power. The good thing was that we didn't even notice them. In a good haunt you shouldn't notice the things that are meant to be behind the scenes, and we certainly missed them all at Scream on the Trail. We highly recommend this attraction and can't wait to see what they can do as they grow. Remember, if the customer is entertained they are getting what they paid for. We screamed, jumped, and laughed. Definitely an entertaining evening. ** Tennis shoes needed, as the ground was uneven in spots.



Oct 24, 2011

I loved every minute of this. At first i was a little skeptical but it was probably the best haunted place, i have ever been to.



Oct 31, 2011

Omg! Got to hear my mom scream for the first time. My legs were trimbling and I got chased by a man with a chainsaw.



Oct 31, 2011

Scared the he'll outta us.....my 8 year old had nightmares all night and he was in my arms the whole time. Really scared the he'll outta my 22 year old son an is 46 year old 230 lb 6th dad!!!



Oct 31, 2011

Simple yet the right element of SCARE factor. Not long but it is worth the price. If you are scared of the dark get ready... the parkinglot itself is DARK!



Oct 31, 2011

Story and Photo's from: snellville.patch.com

Viewfinder: Scream on the Trail


The deep woods of Snellville host a frightening Halloween attraction. Our Patch photographer braved the dark of night to capture photos of daring visitors to Scream on the Trail.



My name is Raven Nichols, and I'm the photographer Joy (Snellville Patch editor) assigned to cover Scream on the Trail, a haunted woods attraction off Parkwood Road in Snellville. When I got home from Scream on the Trail, I sent Joy an e-mail detailing my experiences at the scary attraction. She was amused and suggested I use it as my writeup for the Viewfinder. Below you'll find the e-mail I sent to my editor regarding Scream on the Trail.

Full write up / story below photo's

Gate Keepers Friend
This is the GateKeepers friend, he oversees the visitor log for Scream on the Trail.


Enter, if you dare!
If you dare!


Scream on the Trail Kiddie Scare
Alan, Lisa and Hailie Eddleman and Joshua LaGrand chose the "low scare" option on the trail. Judging by the screams overheard while they were on the trail, it was still pretty scary!


Scream on the Trail Full Terror
The Deeb-Lubsey gang gathered their courage in preparation for the "high scare" option on the trail.


Scream on the Trail Survivor
Christian Lubsey, a haunted trail survivor.


Scream on the Trail Entrance
The Carioel family said they were ready for the monsters. They had the Men in Black to protect them!


Scream on the Trail Entrance
The Carioel family holds hands and prepares to enter the trail together. The distinct sound of growling and blades being sharpened could be heard on the other side of the curtain.


Scream on the Trail Entrance
The Johnson family poses at the entrance to the trail. They were brave. Stoic, even. There's safety in numbers, right?


Scream on the Trail Entrance
The Johnson family after making it through the haunted trail. They all admitted to being properly terrified.



And now for the story:

Joy, Scream on the Trail was, in a word, terrifying.

I missed the turn twice because it's a rather nondescript entrance. It's just a tiny cardboard sign off a dark, dark dirt road.

You turn onto a PITCH BLACK trail and drive through the woods to a clearing where you have to park and walk ALONE through the dark woods to the entrance. I had to use my phone to light my path and make sure I didn't trip on anything. I expected a homicidal maniac to jump out at me any minute.

Once I got to the entrance, I could hear a woman singing a creepy version of Hush Little Baby, and there was someone sharpening blades on the other side of the entrance.

The gatekeeper was in character the whole time and wouldn't allow me to take a picture of her. She also said the monsters were too busy stalking people to come out and be photographed. I'm not sure exactly how I was supposed to get pictures of them because big flashes have a delay (and have I mentioned it was pitch black out there?), and it would be impossible to take pictures of the monsters as they jumped out at me and I ran off screaming like a little girl.

The gatekeeper said she didn't want me to ruin the surprise of what was on the trail anyway.

So, I got pictures of people going in and coming out and a few pics of the creepy decorations. If folks want to see what was behind the curtain they can visit the website.

I'll be honest with you, Joy. Even if you were paying me $1,000 for this Viewfinder, I probably wouldn't have actually gone on the trail. I'm a big, fat chicken.

Those people knew what they were doing. Everything was in the absolute dark (people had to hold a glow stick over the sign-in book to be able to see as they wrote their names).

I took Sailor (my 12-year-old) with me for safety. We were standing around waiting for a family to make it out of the trail so I could get a picture of them when we heard a snarl and scream and something crashed into the bushes behind us. Sailor threw me in front of her and screamed, "Take my mother!"

Thanks, kid.

I hope you like what I got, Joy. It was the best I could do in the pitch black with shaking hands.



Nov 5th, 2011

Had a blast going on the trail. Thanks for scares and will see you next year!







Oct 29th, 2012

me and my 10 year old son came and didnt make it past the bend. The woman at the admissions counter was very sweet and even walked with us. I will be coming back with my husband and hopefully the kids but we will wait til theyre a bit older. :)



Oct 27th, 2012

me my dad and my step brother went we were all scared, at the end a guy with a chainsaw chased us, I fell running and somone picked me up I thought it was the guy but it was my dad as soon as I was up me and john were gone though the whole thing I never saw what the guy looked like because I never looked I am never going back maybe when I am older







Oct 26th, 2012

IT WAS AWESOME!! You get the bang for your buck!! The smaller the group the funner it is! Each year it is different. Very scary. Very fun and worth the memories.







Oct 24th, 2012

we went to scream on the trail last nite and did we scream oh yea we did, best hunted trail we have ever been to an the price is rite. we will be back with some friends.







Oct 14th, 2012

We screamed we laughed we jumped we ran and then we ran faster lol.







Oct 12th, 2012

Going through the trail We ran the whole way. I think the chain saw was the scariest part.. never ran so fast in my life!







Oct 9th, 2012

going thru scream on the trail was the best we where scared from start to finish. thanks for a great time!



Fun at Scream on the Trail part 2!








Customer Reviews



Oct 7th, 2012

Had a blast there!







Oct 7th, 2013

THAT was REALLY scary! So many things I didn't see coming! Because it is just dark woods makes it EVEN more terrifying than a Large, overly-professional \"Disney\" type haunt! Kudos to you!







Oct 16th, 2013

Rocked as usual guys! Better every single year!







Oct 30th, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited tonight. We were both newbies, meaning neither of us had ever been to a haunted trail. Well You guys definitely broke us in!! We was scared crap-less!! Worth the money guys!! If you are an adrenaline junkie like me, you will get your cardio workout!! Thanks guys!!! See ya next year!!







Nov 1st, 2014

Ran the whole way! We will be back again and next time we will hopefully get to look at things lol







Oct 31st, 2014

Very scary!!! Me and my friends can testify that this trail is not for the easily scared DO NOT go into this thinking nothing will scare you or you to can look forward to a smelly ride home.







Oct 31st, 2014

My wife and kids say that they will never come back so guess whats going to be our first stop next year! haha..... we will do the low scare option next time but we will return!







Oct 31st, 2014

Great trail! The full terror is not for children though, set up most of the nite with the little ones and then they still had to sleep in our bed but we cant blame you guys because we asked for it.







Oct 31st, 2014

What a cold and windy night, and then it started to rain! seconds away from leaving but glad we decided to stay. It's a little wait in line but it was well worth it! Thanks guys we will return for the great times but on a less crowded night!







Oct 26th, 2014

Awesome Trail!!! This is the best Haunted trail, we had a blast. You guys did an awesome job. The best $ I have spent in a long time. Hats off to you, Excellent Job!!!







Oct 26th, 2014

I visited the trail last night with my grandkids and my sister we had a blast it was the best one I've been to in a while!







Oct 24th, 2014

Yall scared the crap out of me last night!! Good job







Oct 24th, 2014

Had an absolute blast!!!! Hands down our best haunted experience so far







Oct 23rd, 2014

Visited scream on the trail for the first time this year, every year we frequent many haunted attractions and we are pleased to say that this one is definitely worth the ride! Having been to most places all over the state and country seeking an adrenaline rush as we have we had thought that the days of getting a good scare pulled on us was well over. Very clever distractions, awesome mood setting and great timing had us actually startled! I gave a quick interview afterwards fessing up to my panic but later we started remembering more about our trip through the trail, so here goes a follow up interview.
I mentioned in the interview that the scare in the ******* was so unexpected I actually leapt up on the ***** because that was all I could recall at the time but the scare when leaving the ******* ***** got us good as well! Also when walking down into the bottoms of the ******** yes leapt again! Oh and before walking through the **** totally unseen, totally unexpected, totally leapt LOL. I have nothing but great things to say about this place, keep up the great scares! - JF







Oct 22nd, 2014

we loved it and thanks for having the tissue paper at the end of the trail, several members of my family needed it!







Oct 18th, 2014

you find out who your friends truly are while on this trail - Replied - HI there **** and thanks for commenting! Could you tell a little more about what you meant in your comment by: you find out who your friends truly are while on this trail - Replied - they all ran ans left be behind, i couldn't keep up lol. Thanks guys i'll be back but with better friends







Oct 17th, 2014

WOW GUYS!







Oct 16th, 2014

My boyfriend didn't want me in his car afterwards, I made the sites list.







Oct 10th, 2014

Bring a change of underwear with you







Oct 9th, 2014

Very well done guys, you know we will be back!







Oct 6th, 2014

Me my wife and our two daughters came through tonight "yes we are survivors!" Great fun guys, wife's throat is scratchy sore from all the screaming!







Oct 4th, 2014

A whole new trail every year! We do not know how you guys do it but it just keeps getting better, I already plan on coming back through atleast 4 more times this year with more friends and family!







Oct 3rd, 2014

it never disapoints!







Oct 3rd, 2014

I begged the gatekeeper on the way out to not add me to the pee wall of shame. it was a very uncomfy ride home :(







Oct 3rd, 2014

We tried it again this year, still did not make it all the way AGAIN. Very scary very in your face and a little much for us but we asked for the full scare thats exactly what you gave, maybe next year







Oct 2nd, 2014

From beginning to end ahhhhhhhhhhhh! Halfway through we were wondering why we didn't do the low scare. it even says on your site that full terror is not recommended for the easily scared and we should have listened. never been that out of breath or that scared!







Nov 3nd, 2015

the kids and I had an awesome time.... my little phantom, ninja, and nun was scared... I was too lol... she even lost her veil ...my son legs moved like the road runner, and my baby girl was under my arm pit the whole time.... we will be back next year with more people.







Oct 31st, 2015

Best show ever, Great job. can't wait to see what's up for next year. cheers man!







Oct 28th, 2015

Hey guys! awesome job tonight. you guys really creeped me the hell out. my date for the evening jumped on the couch in that house. and you had me screaming all the way through. you never came out of character. and to the guy in the hockey mask...your probably going to give me nightmares tonight. jason is a phobia of mine. and the guy that stormed out of that trailer with the chainsaw...you were awesome buddy. thanks for a good night.







Oct 25th, 2015

you guys are die-hard awesome







Oct 25th, 2015

Scream on the trail y'all are awesome







Oct 22nd, 2015

a screamtastic time!







Oct 22nd, 2015

a screamtastic time!







Oct 21st, 2015

You guys go all out.







Oct 18th, 2015

Great time as always!!!!!!!!!







Oct 16th, 2015

Rulz say no running we rulz breakers cause we ran LOL







Oct 16th, 2015

It scared the he double hockey sticks out of me







Oct 15th, 2015

Had an absolute blast!!!! Hands down our best haunted experience so far!







Oct 14th, 2015

This is a great trail! Heart rate got back to normal by the time we got home! I was running scared. Too realistic for me! Thought I was gonna die for sure!







Oct 14th, 2015

scared omg great you will be running to the car literally!







Oct 12th, 2015

This was GREAT!!







Oct 12th, 2015

Fun time a good spook enjoyed it!!!







Oct 12th, 2015

Everyone in my group said all the way through that they would never come back, to scared, to real. By the end we were all swapping phone numbers and planning our next visit back!







Oct 1st, 2015

I think we were the first out? Lots of changes, all new startles, A GREAT new scene but will not spoil it for everyone. Just better and better every time!


Scream on the Trail Reviews







Year
               2009               
# of Souls who PP'd in pants. # of Souls who started the Trail and then called for help to leave or ran back out.
14 23




Year
               2010               
# of Souls who PP'd in pants. # of Souls who started the Trail and then called for help to leave or ran back out.
34 49




Year
               2011               
# of Souls who PP'd in pants. # of Souls who started the Trail and then called for help to leave or ran back out.
41 77




Year
               2012               
# of Souls who PP'd in pants. # of Souls who started the Trail and then called for help to leave or ran back out.
57 62




Year
               2013               
# of Souls who PP'd in pants. # of Souls who started the Trail and then called for help to leave or ran back out.
98 57




Year
               2014               
# of Souls who PP'd in pants. # of Souls who started the Trail and then called for help to leave or ran back out.
167 17




Year
               2015               
# of Souls who PP'd in pants. # of Souls who started the Trail and then called for help to leave or ran back out.
153 32




Year
               2016               
# of Souls who PP'd in pants. # of Souls who started the Trail and then called for help to leave or ran back out.
To Be Announced! To Be Announced!




Fun at Scream on the Trail part 3!










We love to hear feedback, or maybe you have a scene in mind for next season.. Please let us know here!!
foxyform







Home